2012 IPPY Awards


Congratulations to all the Independent Publisher Award winners in all categories! You can see the full list here.

It was my privilege to judge the literary fiction category this year. Here are the winners:


Literary Fiction

Lord of Misrule, by Jaimy Gordon (McPherson & Company)

Silver (tie): The Unreal Life of Sergey Nabokov, by Paul Russell (Cleis Press) and The Message, by Tariq Goddard (Zero Books)

Bronze (tie): The Iguana Tree, by Michel Stone (Hub City Press) and Pacazo, by Roy Kesey (Dzanc Books) and The Correspondence Artist, by Barbara Browning (Two Dollar Radio)


Congratulations and sincere thanks to over 2,400 independent authors and publishers who participated in our 16th annual, 2012 Independent Publisher Book Awards contest. The awards ceremony to honor the medalists will take place on June 4th in New York, on the eve of the Book Expo America convention.

3 thoughts on “2012 IPPY Awards

  1. Man, did I ever have the huge pile of books to read! It was a squeaker finishing on time, too. Wish I could make the awards ceremony but alas… Maybe some day.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s