National Book Award Winners

Awards: National Book Awards

Last night, the National Book Awards were presented at a black-tie dinner at Cipriani Wall Street in Manhattan. The winners:

  • Fiction: Let the Great World Spin by Colum McCann (Random House)
  • Nonfiction: The First Tycoon: The Epic Life of Cornelius Vanderbilt by T. J. Stiles (Knopf)
  • Young people's literature: Claudette Colvin: Twice Toward Justice by Phillip Hoose (FSG)
  • Poetry: Transcendental Studies: A Trilogy by Keith Waldrop (University of California Press)

Courtesy of Shelf Life.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s